Skip to main content


The Grand Junction Symphony board is made up of volunteers who are passionate about arts and music in the Grand Valley. Board members are volunteers that assist in the planning and vision-making of the organization. They also roll up their sleeves and assist in executing events, fundraising and more. 

If you are interested in applying to join this dynamic group of people call 243-6787 or email to submit an inquiry about the Board.


Lynne O’Connell, President
Merritt Kinsey, 1st Vice President
Steve Schultz, 2nd Vice President
Annie Murphy, Secretary
Lisa Hemann, Treasurer
Dr. Laurel Bartholomay, Past President
Sherry Bright, Guild President
Bennett Boeschenstein
Elizabeth Brodak, Past President
Cindy Burdette
Janice Burtis
Nikki Clark
Priscilla Fry
Toni Heiden-Moran
Karen Hildebrandt
Dr. Andrea Nederveld
Dr. Ellen Price
Susan Rawley
Robin Streeter
Chris Unfug, Past President
Bruce Williams
Ashley Gardner, Musician Representative
Nick Gledhill, Musician Representative
Michelle Park, Musician Representative
Bill Aikens, Musician Representative


Kelly Anderson, Executive Director

Charles Latshaw, Music Director

Robyn Miley, Marketing Director

Amanda Chipchase, Company Manager/Personnel Manager

Troy Raper, Music Librarian/Production Manager

Tatianna Popovich, Marketing and Development Coordinator

Janet Cummings, Bookkeeper